Disconnect

The idea of being disconnected is usually viewed as a bad thing. For instance if your car battery becomes disconnected then you are in for a bad day!

We were created to connect, conquer, and create. Connecting is good. And today we have more ways of connecting than ever before we have Facebook, Skype, Instagram, Twitter,FaceTime, and snapchat not to mention all the other tools we have, I mean my car is just an extension of my office these days.

All this is fine there is nothing wrong with any of that but sometimes it seems like we are so connected that we become disconnected

I know that doesn’t seem to make sense but how many of you remember the last one on one conversation that you were 100% focused on? When was the last time you sat down with someone and truly connected in a real way?

One of the best things you can do for all your relationships is to disconnect. I don’t mean to cut off your relationships I mean to designate a time to unplug everything and just sit in silence for a second.

Yesterday was Labor Day and I was laboring! I was running all over the palace trying to get work done on my phone while driving (sorry I know it’s wrong) and my Bluetooth. I was calling people and reading scripts when suddenly God reminded me of His words.

Be Still And Know That I Am God

In other words God was saying disconnect and reconnect with me!

Now, if you are like me you would argue yeah but then I wouldn’t get anything done. But here is the thing if God can change history then He can certainly help you get your work done!

Let me challenge you today to disconnect from everything around you for a moment. And reconnect with God and your family for just a moment. I think you will be amazed at how much work you get done when you disconnect.

IMG_2766.PNG

2 thoughts on “Disconnect

Leave a Reply

