Is Jesus Enough

Recently I had a video that encouraged people to run to Jesus if they simply couldn’t #shakeitoff when faced with a trial. But a interesting question was raised by the video. Is it enough to simply trust Jesus? Or should we seek help?

I believe a couple questions must also be asked.

Who is considered help?

Who is qualified to help those who are hurt?

The Church? Psychologists? Christian Psychologists? Friends? Family? Medicine?

I admit that I don’t have all the answers to this discussion

However, I believe from my experience that sometimes we complicate things way too much. I have learned that God often gave me emotional strength I never even realized I had while in my greatest struggle. This may anger some or seem way too simple but I am learning that Jesus is enough for me

what do you guys think?

2015/01/dscn0612.jpg

Leave a Reply

